Dr. H. Lee Buchanan

Dr. Buchanan is a venture partner at Paladin Capital Group. He is a former Assistant Secretary of the Navy for Research, Development and Acquisition, responsible for all research development and procurement of defense systems for the Navy and the Marine Corps. Dr. Buchanan also served as the Deputy Director of the Defense Advanced Research Agency in the role of Chief Operating Officer for the central Research and Development organization for the Department of Defense. There he directed a multibillion-dollar program of basic and applied research conducted by industry, universities and national/military laboratories.

Peter Ostrow

Mr. Ostrow is the President and CEO of Technical Communities. Prior to joining the company in 1999, he worked for Narrowline, a San Francisco-based Internet transaction and research company. Mr. Ostrow also held various positions at The New York Times, including managing director for The New York Times Magazine. Mr. Ostrow is an instructor in University of California-Santa Cruz’s e-commerce management certificate program. He is also a regular speaker at industry conferences including Comdex, ECM, state and local procurement events. Mr. Ostrow is a member of Business Executives for National Security and a premier member of The Coalition for Government Procurement.

Tony Schiavo

Mr. Schiavo is Founder and former Chairman and CEO of Telogy. Before starting the company in 1984, Schiavo founded and served as President and CEO of U.S. Instruments Rental, a subsidiary of U.S. Leasing International. Previously, Mr. Schiavo was a sales and marketing executive at Dana Laboratories and its subsidiary, EIP Microwave. He received a B.S.E.E. degree from Lehigh University and an M.B.A. degree from the Harvard School of Business.

Brooke Seawell

Mr. Seawell is a Venture Partner at NEA. Prior to joining NEA in 2005, he was a Partner at Technology Crossover Ventures (TCV). Mr. Seawell currently sits on the board of directors of NVIDIA, Informatica, Tableau Software, Lithium Technologies, SiTime, SugarCRM and Technical Communities. As founder, officer, investor or director, Mr. Seawell has been involved in 10 IPO’s – Accrue Software, ArcSight, Glu Mobile, Informatica, Mediaplex, NVIDIA, Southwall Technologies, Synopsys, Tableau Software and Weitek, and 7 strategic acquisitions – CoWare (acquired by Synopsys), Extricity (acquired by Peregrine Systems), NetDynamics (acquired by Sun Microsystems), Rasna (acquired by Parametric Technology), SiliconBlue (acquired by Lattice Semiconductor), Telegent Systems (acquired by Spreadtrum Communications) and TimesTen (acquired by Oracle). Mr. Seawell served on the Management Board of the Stanford Business School from 2008-2012 and currently serves on the Stanford Athletic Board. He received his MBA and BA from Stanford University.